Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Kunming Dianchi Water Treatment Co., Ltd. 昆明滇池水務股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3768)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Kunming Dianchi Water Treatment Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 24 December 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Finance Lease Arrangement. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the Finance Lease Agreement and other information required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules is required to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the date of the Announcement (i.e. on or before 17 January 2022).

As additional time is required for the preparation of financial and other information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company is unable to despatch the Circular within the relevant period, in which case the Company had applied to the Stock Exchange for and the Stock Exchange has granted a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for an extension of the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 28 February 2022.

By Order of the Board

Kunming Dianchi Water Treatment Co., Ltd.

Zeng Feng

Chairperson and executive Director

Kunming, the PRC, 13 January 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zeng Feng, Mr. Chen Changyong and Mr. Luo Yun, as executive Directors; Ms. Song Hong, Ms. Ren Na and Ms. Yu Yanbo, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Yin Xiaobing, Ms. Zheng Dongyu and Mr. Ong King Keung, as independent non-executive Directors.